Japan Philharmonic Orchestra 163th Sunday Concert

November 5, 2006
Tokyo Metropolitan Art Space

Conductor: Tomomi Nishimoto
Violin: Mayuko Kamio (An winner of 13th International Tchaikovsky Competition)
Orchestra: Japan Philharmonic Orchestra

1. Tchaikovsky: Eugene Onegin - Polonaise
2. Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
3. Beethoven: Seventh Symphony
Encore; Bach: Air on the G-String

Conduct of 1. was in excellent condition, and the performance was brilliant.

I think Mayuko's performance was so unique and the violin sound was so deep. The orchestra sound was also beautiful, totally, it was gracious, strong, and beautiful rendition to a nicety.

I am not a big fan of Beethoven's pieces, but I like his Seventh Symphony. It is melodious, heavy-hitting, and sounds harmonious.
Tomomi also conducted this tune with vivacity. The orchestra played enthusiastically and the performance was very vigorous.

I always like Air on the G-String which Tomomi conducts. I listened this after a long time, and it was composed and stately.....

*The related Japanese article.