Dream Concert: Japan Philharmonic Orchestra "Shéhérazade"

November 23, 2006
Dream Hall of Fucyu Cultural Promotion Foundation

Conductor: Tomomi Nishimoto
Piano: Yukio Yokoyama
Orchestra: Japan Philharmonic Orchestra

1. Sibelius: March from "Karelia" suite
2. Rachmaninov: Piano concerto No.3
3. Rimsky-Korsakov: Shéhérazade
Encore; Tchaikovsky: Valse des fleurs from "The Nutcracker"

The most impressed one was "Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto no.3". I like this piece so much. Playing technique seems to be so difficult, but it is very relaxing and I feel calm. I would like to use this tune as a BGM while reading......
I think Mr Yokoyama's piano sound was very rich.
Totally, this performance was so comfortable.

Regarding Shéhérazade, concertmaster's solo was brilliant.

Valse des fleurs from "The Nutcracker" was also very good with big applause. Some people gave them a standing ovation.

*The related Japanese articles.